Snapshot Update re: Student Exchange

It has been a while since I’ve posted anything regarding the status of my student exchange application, so I thought I’d give a quick snapshot update with what has happened and the next steps:

  • I’ve gotten the green light from both U of T and U of Glasgow to go on exchange! A few more things to do regarding course approvals and hopefully the academic side of things will be taken care of.
  • I decided to apply to live on residence at U of Glasgow. I found out that unfortunately I am not eligible to apply to live in any of the post-graduate residence buildings, which made me reconsider living in residence. But I decided to go forward with it because I believe this will make things a bit easier in finding accommodation so that I can focus on other preparations.
  • I now await for the Confirmation of Acceptance of Studies (CAS) from the U of Glasgow which will be used to apply for my UK Visa.
  • I’ve begun looking at the costs for flights, but I will likely hold off on making the purchase until the visa has been submitted and approved.
  • Looking forward to participating in various preparation seminars and workshops (e.g. Pre-Departure Orientation) and I am hoping to meet other students going on exchange. I was fortunate enough to meet a few students going to U of Glasgow with me at an earlier meet-and-greet event so I hope we can stay in touch.

Leave a comment